Skip to main content

TOWN CEREMONIES IS FINALLY OUT! here is the launch trailer i made to showcase my mod

hey guys, i know i have been teasing you all week with videos and screenshots of my mod, and i am glad to tell you that the mod is finally out on nexus mods. here is the nexus mods link for you guys to download the mod and try it it. i tried my best to make my mod compatible with the vast majority of the mods out there, for you to enjoy it with your favorite mods (of course i cant be 100% sure it will work with all mods, but test it out and tell me!) this is the second mod i launch and i tried my best to remove as much bugs and crashes as possible, but it could be the case that some slipped by me. please try the mod out and report any bugs/crashes if you see any in the nexus page. i hope you guys like the trailer video i made and like the mod more. looking forward at what types of videos and screenshots you guys are gonna make with my mod. hope you have fun playing it. submitted by /u/black_ap3x [link] [comments]

It took me over 180 hours, but it was worth it.

https://imgur.com/nKckUZG

https://imgur.com/xBiCjJO

Ok, so that 1 game where I captured all of Calradia didn't take me 180 hours, but that's how many total hours I have between Mount & Blade and Warband.

GOG gave away Mount & Blade sometime last year. Played that for a little over 5 hours, and could tell it was an awesome game, but everybody was saying Warband was the better version. So as soon as Warband went on sale again, I picked it up, and now I'm waiting on Bannerlord like the rest of you (see free game giveaways work).

I must have started a new game a half dozen times or so, never getting more than a couple hours in. Not that the game wasn't fun, but I was constantly picking up on the new tactics, strategies, and game features I didn't even realize were there and wanted to start over to implement these into my character. Finally started to get the hang of things, was 50 hours into the game now, had a town, a castle, a village, and a wife, really liked my character, and thought I was doing pretty good.

As I was trying to figure out the next step to take, I started reading about Mods. Man this Floris mod really does sound like it makes the game so much better: no more constantly searching for the Guild Master, manually selling items or upgrading my companions' equipment. So I tried to play Floris, but wasn't able to properly move my Native save file over, and I can't go back to Native now that I know about Floris. 50 hours of fun down the drain.

Whatever, I'll just start a new game. But there were just so many changes with Floris, I got frustrated having to learn stuff all over again. Like I had finally mastered tournaments in Native, but now they're completely different. Even on the easy Floris settings the game felt much harder. Mostly I was just frustrated having to start a whole new game again though and wasn't ready to invest the time.

Then about a month ago, somebody posted a simple question about Warband over in /r/patientgamers, and it brought that itch back. Jumped back in, slowly mastered the new tournament format (hated it at first, but definitely superior once I got the hang of it), got much better at combat, and overall just had a blast. Now I'm sitting here wondering where did the last 6 weeks of my life go?



Submitted January 20, 2019 at 07:55PM by RUA_bug_Bill_Murray http://bit.ly/2W5c3ON

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

TaleWorlds Forums

Back when Bannerlord was announced, I vaguely remember that, in the announcement thread, people were discussing the choice of the title "Bannerlord." Does anyone else remember that? It was a useless topic to discuss, but I kept coming back because I was so hyped about the game and was hoping for more information about it. Submitted December 23, 2018 at 06:27AM by Genghis-Swan http://bit.ly/2PXSwvf

Worth a post.

These loading screen dudes are always looking at me like they’re judging me submitted by /u/Illustrious-Club1291 [link] [comments]