Skip to main content

TOWN CEREMONIES IS FINALLY OUT! here is the launch trailer i made to showcase my mod

hey guys, i know i have been teasing you all week with videos and screenshots of my mod, and i am glad to tell you that the mod is finally out on nexus mods. here is the nexus mods link for you guys to download the mod and try it it. i tried my best to make my mod compatible with the vast majority of the mods out there, for you to enjoy it with your favorite mods (of course i cant be 100% sure it will work with all mods, but test it out and tell me!) this is the second mod i launch and i tried my best to remove as much bugs and crashes as possible, but it could be the case that some slipped by me. please try the mod out and report any bugs/crashes if you see any in the nexus page. i hope you guys like the trailer video i made and like the mod more. looking forward at what types of videos and screenshots you guys are gonna make with my mod. hope you have fun playing it. submitted by /u/black_ap3x [link] [comments]

[Opinion] Bannerlord WILL be a good game, but we have overhyped it to the point where it may be a disappointment regardless.

Delay after year-long delay has been waved off with the reasoning that the studio is trying to make the best game possible. While I don't doubt that the game is indeed an immense labor of love and will likely be a big step up from the previous titles, 'trying to make the best game possible' is a vague explanation that more likely is meant to make time for a slow development process.

The devs made a big mistake in announcing the game as early as they did, as the playerbase quickly divided into two main groups: those who became disillusioned after the first few delays in release and abandoned their interest altogether, and those of us who are hanging onto hope and are probably at least slightly overestimating the scope of the game's improvements. This overestimation, I believe, is due to the fact that there is a huge amount of fan-led analysis and speculation as opposed to the steady but small stream of official information being released to keep our interest.

This is not to say that the game will be bad; on the contrary, we have solid confirmations of several very exciting new features/mechanics. However, some dev blogs have led me to personally believe that the game is also relying more than it should on improved visuals to dazzle and distract from the rapidly drying well of new content. Custom Battles, for example, are not looking to be any different from what we have seen in Warband about a decade earlier; advertised as a useful tool for experimentation with army compositions but not allowing players to choose specific troop types or mix their ranks with soldiers from different factions' troop trees, instead giving an overly-simplified system of sliders for army size, infantry comp, cavalry comp, and so on. While it wasn't a very popular feature in the previous game, it was hat way because it was clunky and therefore not very fun, so TaleWorld's failure to improve that game mode was a big missed opportunity. The fact that they would include this seemingly unchanged feature in a dev blog at all gives me the impression that they're running out of significant content to tease us with and are now just showcasing any minor change they can think of (see "Conversation Camera").

However, it is easy to complain (about anything) and INCREDIBLY difficult to actually make quality games with all the constraints a studio like TaleWorlds is working under; I have faith that the team is doing their utmost to get a quality game released, and I'm sure the modding community will make it even better.

TL/DR;

Title. TaleWorlds is trying their best but people have been waiting for too long. The game will be good (very good), but people may still be disappointed. Have faith though, Taleworlds is doing their best, and mods will come.



Submitted January 25, 2019 at 02:37PM by ABigUglyBoy http://bit.ly/2UcEZm4

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

TaleWorlds Forums

Back when Bannerlord was announced, I vaguely remember that, in the announcement thread, people were discussing the choice of the title "Bannerlord." Does anyone else remember that? It was a useless topic to discuss, but I kept coming back because I was so hyped about the game and was hoping for more information about it. Submitted December 23, 2018 at 06:27AM by Genghis-Swan http://bit.ly/2PXSwvf

Worth a post.

These loading screen dudes are always looking at me like they’re judging me submitted by /u/Illustrious-Club1291 [link] [comments]